Meet the Governors

Mr Colin Nicholls Chair of Governors
Mr Dale Bennett Foundation Governor
Ms Julie Bodin Foundation Governor
Reverend John Bridge Foundation Governor
Mrs Jayne Gray Head Teacher (Ex-Officio)
Mr Ken Hadley Foundation Governor
Ms Karen Huxtable Foundation Governor
Ms Louise Johnson Parent Governor
Mr David Kelly Foundation Governor
Mr Lee Mole Staff Governor
Ms Abigail Rumano Foundation Governor
Mrs Kerry Thornton Foundation Governor
Mr Edward Williams Parent Governor

Contact the Chair of Governors, or any other Governor by emailing the following address:

The Instrument of Government is the document that records the name of the school and the constitution of the governing board. It can be accessed here:

St Michael’s Church of England High School Governing Board is responsible for local Governance of the school with the strategic framework. The Governing Board’s duties focus on all aspects of the school and covers:

  • Curriculum
  • Finance
  • Facilities Management
  • Health & Safety
  • Personnel
  • Standards
  • Admissions
  • Attendance
  • Discipline & Behaviour
  • Safeguarding
  • SEN & Inclusion

Governing Board Information